Your backed up data is stored in the desktop user data folder on the local drive of each desktop, and in the network user data folder. If you have multiple desktops, your network user data folder contains copies of backed up files from each desktop. When a folder is synchronized, only one copy of the folder and its contents is included in the network user data folder. When the file is changed on one desktop, it is stored in the desktop user data folder on that computer, and then uploaded to the network user data folder the next time a DLO job is run. It is then available for download to another synchronized desktop computer the next time that computer runs a job.
After a folder is synchronized, the Desktop Agent checks the network user data folder each time the desktop is connected to the network and a job is run. If new file versions are available in any of the synchronized folders, the Desktop Agent downloads the new version to the user data folder on the desktop. If you change a file on your current desktop and change the same file on one of your other backed up computers without synchronizing the files, a conflict occurs and you are prompted to select which file revision to use.
The Synchronized Selections view displays folders that were backed up on your other desktops and are available for synchronization. Select any of these folders that you want to synchronize with the current desktop computer.